top of page

Dream


At the beginning of any journey is always difficult, but I've experienced enough to know that it gets easier and become more positive. As with all challenges in life, the rewards do not seem like much because the true learning and reward lies in the journey. I guess I've learned that there truly is no perfect timing, instance, or moment. Our willingness to accept things in life makes it the perfect timing to start a journey. Any case, I had such a positive dream this morning I felt the need to write about it. It's not often that I get good dreams.

I had a dream I was flying. I was soaring high in an open sky and ended up in a place where everything was made of gold. There were clouds and fog everywhere. This place only consisted of hundreds of golden temples everywhere. There were no sidewalks, no streets, no trees, no grass, no birds, no animals, and the people were walking on air and jumping and flying everywhere. Every temple, every single one of them, was made of gold. The roof tops, the walls, the stairs, everything was gold! These hundreds of golden temples were in an open sky. It was so rich and everything mirrored and reflected off each other. I was jumping from temple to temple and thought to myself, "How wonderful is this place?!!" I felt so happy and so at peace with myself. It felt like my shaman ancestors finally found a place where they could stay; a place where no one had to starve and everyone was just happy. They didn't seem to worry, no one was homeless, temples just everywhere for them. These temples looked like Thai and Chinese temples, very blissful, tall, large in size, and the designs were so exquisite. There was always someone next to me, though, in the entire dream. Where ever I flew, they flew with me. Where ever I jumped to, they went with me. They didn't say anything, they were just there with me. It was the first time I had ever seen anything like this, in my dreams or in reality. An open sky of hundreds of golden temples. Simply Amazing.

I guess it kind of felt like I discovered something only I was suppose to see. It felt like there was a sense of complete trust to have been allowed to see such a wonderful blissful place. There was an illumination of my higher self at this place. It felt very protected, sacred, yet so welcoming to me. It was a place that offered a shelter away from fear; something of which I've never been able to do in my sleep or in my dreams. I was free to roam around. Perhaps being able to go to such a place meant victory; finally overcoming my enemy, fears, doubts, and other forces working against me I can not explain. Perhaps my shaman ancestors welcomed me into their home...

It's going to be a great day.

-tfl


bottom of page